Dino-Buddies - Book Reviews

Amazon Customer (Amazon) – Let’s Go To Grammy’s (Dec 2015)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

MORE WHOLESOME GOODNESS FROM THE DINO-BUDDIES FOR YOUR CHILD AT BEDTIME

More wholesome goodness from the Dino-Buddies that you can read to your child at bedtime. These books have soft illustrations that are great for toddlers plus positive themes interwoven in a happy story. This story emphasized family time, sharing, and playing together. If you are familiar with the other books in this series this book you will be equally satisfied with this one.

 

LadyStarDragomir (Barnes & Noble) Dinosaur Debut (Oct 2015)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

DINO-BUDDIES CHARACTERS ARE CUTE, ADORABLE & EACH HAS UNIQUE PERSONALITY

The cover is really pretty and pops out. I love all the colors. It's very child appropriate to say the least.  I think the characters are all super cute and adorable! I love how each of them was given their very own unique personality!   There were no problems [with grammar] here at all.  This book is very cute and adorable and that many children will fall in love with it. I bet the rest of the series will be just as cute as this book was!

 

kbvisions (Amazon) Let’s Go To Grammy’s (April 2012)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

THIS BOOK CAUGHT MY EYE – PLANNING ON BUYING THE ENTIRE ADORABLE SERIES

I am hoping my newborn grandson will call me "Grammy" so i got on Amazon to search for books, and this one caught my eye first. It is a sweet story and just perfect for his Easter Basket. I am planning to purchase the other books in this adorable little series. Thank You so much for having just what I was looking for!!!

 

jenn (Amazon) Let’s Go To Grammy’s (April 2014)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

CUTE BOOK FOR GRANDCHILD – QUICK READ FOR CHILD ATTENTION SPAN

Cute Book from Grammy to Grandson (or Granddaughter). Colorful animations and easy to quickly read for the child attention span

 

Amazon Customer (Amazon) South of the Border (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

ALL DINO-BUDDIES BOOKS ARE CONSISTENTLY GOOD READS - THIS ONE IS NO EXCEPTION.

All of the Dino-Buddies books are consistently good reads for parents and children, and this one is no exception. Each book features one of the buddies a little more prominently and some of the skills they have. In this story, one of the Dinos builds a wooden burro and the buddies all play with it. There are some great themes of creativity, imagination, and playing together in this episode. My daughter really engages with the pictures while I read her the story.

 

Amazon Customer (Amazon) Hit The Beach! (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

PARENTS WILL FEEL GOOD ABOUT THE POSITIVE THEMES IN THE BOOK.

All of the Dino-Buddies books are consistently good reads for parents and children, and this one is no exception.

In this book from the Dino-Buddies series, the Buddies spend a day enjoying the beach. They play Frisbee, swim, and observe some sea creatures. Like the other books in the series, this one is great for story time with your toddler. She/he will enjoy the colorful pictures and friendly themes that the Dino-buddies represent. Parents will feel good about the positive themes in the book.

 

Amy Sharp (Amazon) Hit The Beach! & The Happy Campers (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

I LOVED THE POSITIVE MESSAGES SPRINKLED THROUGHOUT THE BOOK.

Very colorful! My four year old loves that the Dino-Buddies participate in the same beach activities that we do as a family. I love the positive messages sprinkled throughout the book.

 

My 4 year old loves dinosaurs. We camp every spring as a family. This books puts two of his favorite things together. Like all Dino-Buddies books, this book contains positive messages throughout and is beautifully illustrated.

 

Amazon Customer (Amazon) The Happy Campers (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

GREAT FOR STORY TIME!

The Dino-buddies series are great for ‘story-time’ with your young reader. The art work is very colorful and appealing to my toddler who stays engaged with the images while I read the story. In this story the Dino-buddies go camping, and swim, cook out, and tell stories around the camp fire. It is a fun, quick read that is good for both girls and boys.

 

Gail Lynch (Amazon) Who Stole Second Base? (July 2015)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

WHAT A GREAT STORY TO TEACH THAT CHEATERS NEVER WIN!

The Dino-Buddies are getting ready for their first game of the season, but they have to play against the Dino-BuLLies, who cheat, a lot. What should they do? Should the Dino-Buddies sink to their level and also cheat? Or remember their motto C&C, Confidence and Courage?  What a great story for children to teach them that Cheaters never win!

 

Amazon Customer (Amazon) The Dinosaur Debut (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ (5 of 5 Star Review)

HAPPY MESSAGES, BRIGHT COLORS, SOFT GRAPHICS

This is a very safe book for story time with your little one using happy messages, bright colors, soft graphics. This book introduces a lot of dinosaur characters and their personified roles. One likes to exercise, another likes to go hiking, another likes to read, and so on. Each dino buddies is different and have different colors but show that they all get along well. The main character Baxter is inviting his friends to his party where they sing, and dance and have a good time.

 

Willow Star Serenity (Amazon) The Dinosaur Debut (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ ♥♥♥♥♥

A VERY SAFE BOOK FOR STORY TIME

This is a very safe book for story time with your little one using happy messages, bright colors, soft graphics. I love all the colors. Baxter prepares for his birthday party. He makes sure that all his friends are invited.  The characters are all super cute - each of them was given their very own unique personality!

Amazon Customer (Amazon) The Baby Buddy (Dec 2016)

★★★★★

DINO-BUDDIES BOOK SERIES IS COLORFUL & APPEALLING

This is one of the Dino-Buddies books from the series. In this book the Buddies come across an egg that hatches to reveal a baby dinosaur with purple wings. The Buddies want to do something nice for the Baby and gather gifts to give her. There are a lot of good themes for a story-time with your toddler including friendship, giving, and getting along together. The art is colorful and appealing.

 

Amazon Customer (Amazon) The Baby Buddy (Dec 2016)

★★★★★

GREAT MESSAGE ABOUT BULLYING!

I don't want to ruin the surprise, but this book has a great message about bullying near the end. It's a great read for toddler story time and emerging readers. The story is nice, the message is great, and the illustrations are beautiful.

 

☆JoyceDale☆ (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Sept 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing!

CUTE LITTLE STORY – MY SON LOVED IT!

Such a cute little story. It spends most of it introducing the Dino-Buddies which I'm guessing will be in all the books. Baxter's having a party and is making sure he didn't forget to invite anyone. I gave this to my son for his birthday and he loved it.

Nicole Dunton (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing!

CUTE & ADORABLE!

The book was amazing - The cover is really pretty. I love all the colors. Cute and adorable!

Jae Park (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Sept 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing!

MY NIECE GAVE IT ‘5 DINO-STARS’ !!!

I read this book with my little niece, and when I asked how many stars to give it, she said "Five Dino-stars!" So there you have it, this book gets five Dino-stars.  Then I asked her what the best part of the story was, and she thought it was Baxter's party when all the Dino-Buddies sang and danced. The colorful pictures really kept her attention, and she really liked the story as well.  As children's books go, this one is one I could stand reading to her over and over...we've already read it three times over the weekend.  Cute story, great illustrations, and she really enjoys it.  I definitely recommend this book to anyone with children.

 

Vicki (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing!

SIMPLE, EASY TO UNDERSTAND, WELL WRITTEN

What a delightful and fun book for young readers and pre-readers! The illustrations are so cute and colorful. The story is perfect for young children - simple, easy-to-understand, and well-written. I like the unique and special characters that are individually introduced in the beginning. Everyone loves a party and everyone would love this wonderful book. A musical CD is available that compliments the book. 

Daphne Sanchez (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

SIMPLE, EASY TO UNDERSTAND, WELL WRITTEN

So enjoyed meeting the dinos as Baxter writes out his invitations for his party.  This being the first book the introduction is a must.  My granddaughter and I will be looking for the next in this series. Easy to read with great illustrations. Each Dino has their own special Lil talent. The book came with a music cd that has played over and over. This is sure to be a hit within children's books. 

Vera (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

SIMPLE, EASY TO UNDERSTAND, WELL WRITTEN

Great book for the young ones. I have been asked to read it to the children several times.  Great message about including everyone in a party. And what toddler doesn't love a party! My child loved to read about how his favorite group of dino-buddies danced and sang and enjoyed party food together. Great book!

 

Kelly Knapp (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Aug 2015)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

CREATIVE, COLORFUL & PERFECTLY STAGED FOR TODDLERS

Creative, colorful, and perfectly staged for toddlers. I wish the "bullies" had been introduced, but I understand the need for brevity with little ones. I will be getting more in the series of this delightful book.

 

Jessica Pesheck (Goodreads) The Dinosaur Debut (Aug 2015)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

MY 4 YEAR OLD LOVES IT!

My 4 year old absolutely loves it! It is a very cute book and dinosaurs as the characters are amazing. She is now asking for more of the books.

 

Stacy (Goodreads) The Happy Campers (Oct 2016)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

MY 6 YEAR OLD LOVED IT!

My 6 year old really liked this book. He enjoyed that all of the characters help and got along. He liked all the bright colors of this book and that all of the dinosaurs looked different. Definitely a cute book and good read.

 

Julie Eads (Goodreads) The Happy Campers (Oct 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

ILLUSTRATIONS ARE BRIGHT & ADORABLE

It is such a cute little book! It's a great story for kids to read before going on a camping trip to help them understand what to expect & learn safety rules in a fun way. The illustrations are bright and adorable. My niece and nephew will love this book!  We camp every spring as a family. This books puts two of his favorite things together. Like all Dino-Buddies books, this book contains positive messages throughout and is beautifully illustrated.

 

Dansen (Goodreads) The Happy Campers (Oct 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

COLORFUL, CLEVER & EXCITING

The Dino-Buddies series are great books for young children! The Happy Campers is delightful and fun to read. Children can learn how to prepare for camping trips. The story is easy to follow and the illustrations are excellent...colorful, clever, and exciting! I would definitely recommend this book and the entire series for young readers. 

Cheryl (Goodreads) The Baby Buddy (Nov 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

MATCHING CD INCLUDES SIGHT WORDS

The Baby Buddy is a cute children's story [and the matching CD w/narration and music] includes sight words which is a great learning tool for young readers. The illustrations are bright and colorful. My grandchildren are going to love it. I highly recommend this book.

 

Connie Sahn (Goodreads) The Baby Buddy (Nov 2016)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

FRIENDS COOPERATE & WELCOME A NEW BABY BUDDY

The Baby Buddy is a nice little story of friends who cooperate and welcome in a new buddy. The illustrations were colorful and cute. This is a series I can envision young children enjoying, learning the names and personalities of each Dino-Buddy.

 

Kristin (Goodreads) The Baby Buddy (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

FRIENDS COOPERATE & WELCOME A NEW BABY BUDDY

Cute children's story. Pictures were fun and bright colored. This book introduces the baby, Lisi. Great story of the buddies coming together to do something nice for the new baby...who in the end becomes a buddy and helper to the other friends. Each page is very colorful and the illustrations are wonderful.

 

Anne Urban (Goodreads) The Baby Buddy (Nov 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

CUTE !

CUTE, my grandchildren are going to love it.

 

Felicia (Goodreads) The Baby Buddy (Nov 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

MATCHING CD WAS FUN!

Really a cute book and very colorful. It was great. The CD was fun too.

 

Malia (Goodreads) Let’s Go To Grammy’s (Nov 2016)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

DELIGHTFULLY FUN READ

The Dino-Buddies are off to Grammy and Pap's for the day. The illustrations are bright and vivid and the font easily readable. The Dino-Buddie are quite busy all day doing very outdoorsy.. It was a delightfully fun read. I think it's great that a cd is available to accompany the book as well!

 

 

PerfumeGirl (Goodreads) Hit The Beach! (Oct 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

TEACH GOOD VALUES FOR PRE-SCHOOL/KINDERGARTEN

What a special book, friendly dinosaur buddies that teach good values for pre-school/kindergarten age kids. There is a dino-buddies club and more books about nice dinosaurs. Great for boys or girls. Great illustrations. I will be getting more for my dino obsessed grandson. 

Rita Evans (Goodreads) Hit The Beach! (Oct 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

WONDERFUL COLORFUL DINOSAURS!

I loved it and cannot wait to give it to my great granddaughter. There is also a Read-Along CD which…. I am sure my Em will love.  Dino-Buddies bracelets are also available which I know she will love as she is into jewelry.  As a

bonus, the authors even signed it for me! The thing I love most about this book is the wonderful colorful dino's. The story is sweet and makes dinosaurs not so scary.  It also teaches to be kind to the critters found on the beach.  I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a book for a 2-4 year old boy or girl.  Fantastic!

 

Sarah (Goodreads) Hit The Beach! (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

LOVED THE BOOK!

Love the book! It is so bright and my daughter always wants to read it! Such a sweet story of dino friends having fun at the beach. She loves that the Dino-Buddies participate in the same beach activities that we do as a family!

 

Brenda (Goodreads) Hit The Beach! (Oct 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

SIMPLE PLEASURES OF A DAY AT THE BEACH

A fun read for children, preparing them for a trip to the beach or remembering their last trip there. As an adult I find myself longing for the simple pleasures of a day at the beach.

 

Jenny (Goodreads) South of the Border (Oct 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

INTRODUCES EASY SPANISH WORDS

South of the Border is a book about a cute little dino named Patches and his vivid imagination. It is such a cute story about what Patches would do in Mexico with his new friend Nacho. I loved this book because I was able to introduce easy Spanish words to my toddler. He loved the vibrant colors within all of the pictures and enjoyed reading this with me. 

Julie (Goodreads) South of the Border (Sept 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

PERFECT FOR PRE-SCHOOLERS

My two girls loved it! The illustrations are so bright. The story was perfect for preschoolers. The story came to life!

 

Alaina (Goodreads) South of the Border (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

ALMOST LIKE VISITING MEXICO

I loved this cute children's book. It was so much fun. I love how the authors have introduced simple Spanish words to children like hola. The book really gave has the Mexican feel.

 

Jawknee (Goodreads) South of the Border (Aug 2015)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

EXPLORE MEXICO AND LEARN SPANISH

A cute children's story about a colorful dinosaur named Patches who builds a sawhorse donkey (sawdonkey?) named Nacho and uses his imagination to take Nacho and his Dino-Buddies on a trip to Mexico. They have fun exploring Mexican culture and learn a few beginner Spanish words. Good book for a young child.

Steven Vore (Goodreads) South of the Border (Aug 2015)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

GREAT BOOK TEACHING MEXICAN CULTURE

I passed it along to a friend who teaches Spanish at a local private elementary school. She writes: 
"South of the Border is a great book that teaches Mexican culture to Elementary students in a fun way. Through Patches' imagination, readers are able to become familiar with common practices of Mexican culture."

 

 

Teresa Whitehead (Goodreads) South of the Border (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

COLORFUL BOOK TO HOLD CHILDREN’S ATTENTION

Very colorful book that will hold little children's attention. Cute story that will teach the children simple Spanish words.

 

Sarah Pangloss (Goodreads) Who Stole Second Base (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

SWEET & WHOLESOME BOOK

What a sweet and wholesome book to add to my grandchildren's library! It tells a wonderful story about bullying and cheating. But through confidence and courage, the Dino-Buddies win, teaching excellent social emotional skills I highly recommend this book for little ones!

 

Morgan (Goodreads) Who Stole Second Base (Jul 2015)

★★★★☆ I really liked it

I LOVED THE CONFIDENCE & COURAGE THEME

I thought this book was cute. I have two boys, and they love dinosaurs. I loved the theme of confidence and courage. I felt it was a very good message for kids to hear, and I loved how the dino-buddies handled the bullying from the Dino-BuLLies.  I would recommend this book, and I look forward to reading more adventure of the Dino-Buddies

 

Patty (Goodreads) Who Stole Second Base (Aug 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

LIKE ‘NEVER GIVE UP’ IN MY SON’S CAP

I loved reading this book to my little cousins that play t-ball. They enjoyed the story and the illustrations. The part in the book where it had C & C on the glove reminded me of when my son played ball, he had written "never give up" inside his hat. I love that this book has so many ways to teach children things about sharing, bullying, confidence and much more! Thanks for a book that will stay in our book bin for a very long time!

Darlene Durfrene-estay (Goodreads) Who Stole Second Base (July 2015)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

MADE MY GRANDKIDS THINK!

This was a great book. It had my grandkids thinking. They enjoyed it very much! Thank you for the great read for my grandkids

 

Mary Magda (Goodreads) Who Stole Second Base (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

MY SON LOVES BASEBALL AND DINOSAURS

My four year old loves baseball and he loves dinosaurs. This book was perfect! As an added bonus the book has a great message about playing fair and beautiful illustrations.

 

Amy Sharp (Goodreads) The Bicycle of Many Colors (Dec 2016)

★★★★★ It was Amazing

JUST GOT THE NEWEST BOOK

Without ruining the secret lesson, this book has a great message about bullying near the end. It's a great read for toddler story time and emerging readers. The story is nice, the message is great, and the illustrations are beautiful.